Virtus InterPress
  • Home »
  • News »
  • Corporate Board Journal: New Members of the Board »

Corporate Board Journal: New Members of the Board

We are glad to present new members of the Corporate Board journal’s Editorial Board who decided to join the distinguished team of experts in the field of corporate governance and related issues to facilitate quality of the review process and overall level of our Journal.

These experts are:

Bruce A. Walters is the Edward L. Moyers Endowed Professor of Management at Louisiana Tech University, USA. He received his Ph.D. from the University of Texas at Arlington. His current research interests include competitive advantage in dynamic environments, top executive characteristics, corporate governance, strategic decision processes, and business ethics. His research has appeared in several journals, including Academy of Management Journal, Strategic Management Journal, Journal of Management, Journal of Business Research, Information & Management, Journal of Business Ethics, Journal of Small Business Strategy, Journal of Education for Business, Competitive Intelligence Review, Journal of Business Strategies, Business Horizons, and Health Marketing Quarterly.

Paul Krüger Andersen is a Professor in Company Law, Aarhus School of Business, University of Aarhus, Denmark. He is a coordinator for the research group on company law, Aarhus School of Business. Co-founder of the Nordic Network for Company Law. Co-founder and editor of Nordic Journal of Company Law( Nordisk Tidsskrift for Selskabsret). Member of the Board of Danish Association of Corporate Governance. Chairman of the European Company Model Law Group (2007). Distinguished Professorial Fellow, The British Institute of International and Comparative Law, London, (2005) Ph.D, Aarhus University 1976. Dr. Jur. Aarhus University1997 (Danish Corporate Group Law). Dr. h.c. Turku School of Economics and Business Administration, Finland. Author and coauthor of several textbooks and numerous articles on Private Law, Company Law and Law of Securities Regulation.

Bruce Hearn is a Professor in Finance, School of Business, Management and Economics, University of Sussex, UK. Prior to Sussex he has held appointments at University of Leicester, Cass Business School (City University of London) and Kings College London (University of London). He has extensive overseas teaching and supervision experience as part of University of Leicester Distance Learning Program in Hong Kong (2010 and 2011), United Arab Emirates (2011), Ghana (2011), St Lucia (2011), St Kitts and Nevis (2011), Barbados (2011). Prior to academia he has over ten years professional work experience in the City of London between firms such as BNP Paribas, Gulf International Bank and Calyon (Crédit Agricole). He successfully completed a Postgraduate Certificate in Finance and then a Masters in International Business in evening study from Birkbeck, University of London while working full time at BNP Paribas Capital Markets. This provided the basis for the continuation of his research interest in emerging markets finance in an Economic and Social Research Council supported PhD at Kings College London. He has visited all of Africa’s emerging stock markets and the majority of Asia’s stock markets developing an extended network of collaborative working relationships with many of the exchanges.

Bartolomé Pascual Fuster, Professor in the Department of Business Economics, Universidad de las Islas Baleares, Spain. Teaching experience in studies of Business Administration, Economics and Tourism, teaching courses in financial economics. He is currently co-director of the Master in Financial Analysis of the UIB. Specializing in financial economics with publications in Journal of Financial Markets, Journal of Corporate Finance, Journal of Asset Management, Journal of Accounting and Public Policy among others. Award for best paper on equity in the Finance Forum 200 , and the best paper on regulation in the Finance Forum 2013. Researcher in Competitive Research Projects since 2001 and researcher of the Observatory on Corporate Governance of the Financial Studies Foundation, under the Institute of Chartered Financial Analysts (2006-2010).

To see the complete list of the Editorial Board members – visit this page.

Corporate Governance Experts Global Repository
Merio Honor Честь
Ryoushin Conscience Совесть
Kouki Nobility Доброе имя